Become a member today, click on the button below to join us!

The award recipients are selected by the Board of the Federal Bar Council upon the recommendations of the Awards Committee.

Click the title of the award to see a list of past recipients.

The Learned Hand

The Learned Hand Award for excellence in federal jurisprudence is presented at the Law Day Dinner

The Emory Buckner

The Emory Buckner Medal for outstanding public service is presented at the Thanksgiving Luncheon

The Whitney North Seymour Award

The Whitney North Seymour Award for outstanding public service by a private practitioner is presented at the Winter Bench & Bar Conference

The Thurgood Marshall

The Thurgood Marshall Award for exceptional pro bono service is presented annually

The Cornelius W. Wickersham, Jr.

The Cornelius W. Wickersham, Jr. Awards are presented to the highest-ranking student in the field of Constitutional Law at participating law schools in the Circuit